Knitting when you’re sick.

So, what do you do when you’re feeling grotty and sick from work?
Time to finish off, block and wear some beautiful hand knitted creations!
1. Phone socks – own design using dk yarn but knit on 3.5mm needles for a tight fit.
2. Dk scrappy sock – pattern is Stephen West. Yarn is Rosie’s Moments. Lovely easy sock pattern.
3. Triangle shawl – I think an old boneyard shawl pattern (Stephen West). I’d blocked out the noro part abd wore it for a while but it never felt “big” enough to wrap around my neck easily. So I unpicked the bind off row and added some additional yarn. No idea where this additional yarn came from. I just liked the colour.
4. Another Boneyard shawl by Stephen West. Used yarn overs instead of the M1 options. Yarn is dk and a mix of truly hooked and an etsy seller. Mini skeins are a pita. Smack my hand if I ever decide to knit another shawl of this size with mini skeins. I was insane.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started